Webinar

 

Meeting challenges in the ‘lower-for-longer’ oil and gas environment

Pick a time to fit your schedule:

March 1, 2017

10 a.m. (London) • 11 a.m. (Berlin/Paris) • 3:30 p.m. (Bangalore) > Register
10 a.m. (Los Angeles) • 1 p.m. (New York) Register

There is no charge to attend, but registration is required.

Join this complimentary webinar to learn how engineering simulation is being used to meet the challenges faced in the lower-for-longer environment.

Engineering system and product developers must find ways to reduce costs, including design simplification and standardization, as well as improve efficiency across design and construction. These aims must be sought while targeting process efficiency improvements, increased through-life reliability and maintaining the highest level of process safety.

This webinar will introduce you to the application of predictive engineering simulation, such as computational fluid dynamics (CFD), in conjunction with design-space exploration to search for design solutions that provide:

  • Improved product and system performance
  • Reduced product cost
  • Decreased time in exploring and finding design solutions

This webinar will provide case studies and a software demonstration relating to:

  • Drill-bit design optimization
  • Heat exchanger performance improvement
  • Riser design cost reduction
  • Offshore construction vessel efficiency improvement

There will also be the opportunity to chat with Siemens PLM Software experts who have experience across a wide range of specialisms within the oil and gas industry.

10 a.m. (London) • 11 a.m. (Berlin/Paris) • 3:30 p.m. (Bangalore) > Register
10 a.m. (Los Angeles) • 1 p.m. (New York) Register