Webinar

 

Automated solution of the inverse problem in electronics cooling

Pick a time to fit your schedule:

February 14, 2017

10 a.m. (London) • 11 a.m. (Berlin/Paris) • 3:30 p.m. (Bangalore) > Register
10 a.m. (Los Angeles) • 1 p.m. (New York) Register

There is no charge to attend, but registration is required.

The majority of engineering simulations involve a known geometry, prescribed conditions and computation of the predicted results. However, the design question is often posed as the inverse: I have a desired result and need to know what conditions or what geometry will produce that result. 

For an electronics cooling situation, the inverse problem description might be that you have a targeted maximum temperature for the components and you need to determine what geometry will produce this for a given set of conditions, or alternatively, what are the maximum heat dissipations allowed for a given geometry.

This web seminar will demonstrate how both ways of posing the inverse electronics cooling problem can be automatically solved using simulation software. A method using the design exploration capabilities will address the variable geometry approach, while a method using field functions will be used to demonstrate the variable conditions situation. 

These techniques will further equip the design engineer in using simulation to design better products, faster.

10 a.m. (London) • 11 a.m. (Berlin/Paris) • 3:30 p.m. (Bangalore) > Register
10 a.m. (Los Angeles) • 1 p.m. (New York) Register