Webinar

 

Improved metal temperature prediction for turbine blade design with simulation

Pick a time to fit your schedule:

September 19, 2017

10 a.m. (London) • 11 a.m. (Berlin/Paris) • 2:30 p.m. (Bangalore) > Register
10 a.m. (Los Angeles) • 1 p.m. (New York) Register

There is no charge to attend, but registration is required.

Gas turbine engines used for aircraft propulsion and energy production operate under extremely harsh conditions. And they don’t get breaks as they are often in continuous service for decades. The market pressure to improve performance, emissions and durability has increased exponentially over the last few years. Engine makers are faced with increasing system complexity from their customers, ever more stringent emission standards, and more financial risks when engines are out of service.

A key workflow for gas turbine development is the ability to complete fast design-simulation iterations. Until recently, leveraging high fidelity simulation in the turbine blade design process was tedious and costly. In this webinar, we will demonstrate how leading gas turbine manufacturers are:

  • Obtaining better metal temperature predictions with Conjugate Heat Transfer (CHT)
  • Discovering better designs, faster by automating CFD-based design exploration
  • Improving realism and simulation throughput by using high-fidelity geometry from 3D CAD

Join us for a webinar that explores the key benefits of using simulation in your designs.

10 a.m. (London) • 11 a.m. (Berlin/Paris) • 2:30 p.m. (Bangalore) > Register
10 a.m. (Los Angeles) • 1 p.m. (New York) Register